Mid-winter 14|15 timetable starts on Sunday 26th October 2014

840 Leeds - York - Whitby (includes X40)
via Seacroft, Tadcaster, Copmanthorpe, York College, York City Centre, Heworth, Stockton-on-the-Forest, Malton, Eden Camp, Flamingo Land, Pickering and Thornton-le-Dale

Service 840 Timetable:

Download 840 timetable (PDF, 1314 Kb)


Purchase tickets for the 840 online, from the driver, or at our Travel Offices.

840 Leeds - York - Whitby (includes X40)

Click a placename to scroll map to selected place

Further info and journey planner available at Transport Direct

Places to Visit on the 840:

The 840 stops at or near the following attactions: Show/hide all on map

Other Coastliner routes: